Kendrick Lamar’s Double Album ‘Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers’ Is Here!

Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers, Kendrick Lamar‘s highly anticipated fifth studio album, has finally been released.

The 18-track album runs for about an hour and 15 minutes and features Blxst and Amanda Reifer on “Die Hard,” Sampha on “Father Time,” and more. Summer Walker and Ghostface Killah on “Purple Hearts,” Kodak Black on “Silent Hill,” Baby Keem and Sam Dew on “Savior,” and Taylour Paige on “We Cry Together.”

Tanna Leone on “Mr. Morale” and Beth Gibbons of Portishead on “Mother I Sober.” Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers is K-first Dot’s full-length solo studio album since the Pulitzer Prize-winning DAMN. in 2017, and it is confirmed to be his final Top Dawg Entertainment release and his first with his pgLang company:

“I spend most of my days with fleeting thoughts. Writing. Listening. And collecting old Beach cruisers. The morning rides keep me on a hill of silence. I go months without a phone. Love, loss, and grief have disturbed my comfort zone, but the glimmers of God speak through my music and family. While the world around me evolves, I reflect on what matters the most. The life in which my words will land next. As I produce my final TDE album, I feel joy to have been a part of such a cultural imprint after 17 years. The Struggles. The Success. And most importantly, the Brotherhood. May the Most High continue to use Top Dawg as a vessel for candid creators. As I continue to pursue my life’s calling. There’s beauty in completion. And always faith in the unknown. Thank you for keeping me in your thoughts. I’ve prayed for you all. See you soon enough.”